The best of 2010 according to …

If you could re-live any meal you had this year, which one would it be? Where did you go? What did you order?

That would be a champagne “cocktail hour” on my champagne birthday at The Roof Lounge in the Park Hyatt.  We shared a bottle of champagne and a cheese tray.  It was divine.

If $5,000 magically appeared in your bank account and you only had 24 hours to blow it all, how would you spend it? Where would you go? What would you eat/buy?

I would go to Hermes on Bloor and buy a Kelly bag.

What’s the one thing you bought this year that you’ve gotten the most mileage from? Where did you buy it?

Definitely my yoga jeans from Shopgirls – I wear them all the time because they are so comfortable!

If neither calories nor dollar bills mattered, where would you go for your last meal of 2010 and what would you order?

I love trying new places so I would go to Colborne Lane and enjoy choosing something I’ve never had before.  I’ve only heard brilliant things about this restaurant, and then I’d have a new place to review on ourfaves.com.

Out of all the places you’ve reviewed this year, which one do you wish could set up shop next door to your place?

Clafouti… but it’s a good thing for my waistline that I’m not there.  I would eat their decadent sandwiches everyday if I could.

Top 5 places to eat brunch in 2010:

1. Lady Marmalade
2. Le Select Bistro
3. The Beet
4. Moroco
5. Mitzi’s Sister

Top 5 places to shop in 2010:

1. Holt Renfrew Last Call
2. Liv by Au Lit
3. Girl Friday
4. Lilliput Hats
5. Heel Boy

Leave a Reply

