Q&A with OurFaves’ newest expert: foodieyu

We have a newbie foodie in the OurFaves mix – she’s foodieyu of Food Junkie Chronicles. We asked her our six most burning food questions…

What are your top three favourite restaurants in Toronto and why?

1. Pizzeria Libretto. Their duck confit pizza is to die for.

2. Black Hoof. Raw Horse Sammie, Tongue on Brioche…need I say more? I love head-to-tail cuisine.

3. The Lobster Trap. Being the lobster fanatic that I am, I consistently have cravings for their 2 lb. broiled lobster (with melted butter, of course).

What is your death row meal?

Nota Bene’s Wagyu Brisket Burger with a side of their onion rings and a bottle of Fruli beer.

What’s the most memorable meal you’ve ever had?

My dinner at Sushi Kaji a couple of years ago. I had their Takumi tasting menu. Every course was so unique and beautifully presented.

Who’s your dream dinner date?

My dream dinner date would be with Guy Fieri (host of the Food Network’s “Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives”), preferably at a diner.

What’s your favourite type of cuisine?

Do I really have to choose? I’m having a tough time choosing between Japanese and Italian.

Why did you start blogging about food?

Before Food Junkie Chronicles, I would consistently upload pictures of food on Facebook. I think my friends got tired of seeing them on their Facebook timeline, so they all suggested I start a food blog instead. And that’s what I did!

2 responses to “Q&A with OurFaves’ newest expert: foodieyu

  1. Nice answers and welcome to OurFaves. Nice website too. =)

  2. Thanks Brian! 🙂 I’m excited to be part of OurFaves

Leave a Reply

